• Hi, darlin’

    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    I'm a nice southern girl born and raised in southeastern Alabama. I moved to Maryland fall 2010 with the husband and our 19 month old son. Currently a SAHM until my dream job comes along, whatever that may be. I love to cook, write recipes, read, scrapbook, and clip coupons. I live such a wild life.
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Grab My Button!

    Heels & Pearls

Doing that workin’ woman thing

For the record, I actually think of myself as a Charlotte and not a Miranda. I just love the scene in SATC2 when it shows Miranda walking in downtown NYC back in the 80’s and then someone bumps into her and knocks down all her paperwork.

I returned to the workforce last Monday. Overall, it was a good first week. Dillon is transferring into daycare easier than I thought and getting up at 5:30am is slowly getting less painful.

I have a few posts coming up that will go into more detail because I have two very important things I need to say: Being a working mom makes me a better mom. Also, I am learning to be more grateful for what we have, I am learning to take a step back and look at just how lucky we are as a family.

I got word today that those in management like me and they would put together an offer to present me with in the next few weeks, which is great. Three months of parking at ten bucks a day is pretty expensive when you’re a temp.

2 Responses

  1. I am so proud of you! I also identify with the fact that working makes me a better mom! Good luck on the package and I hope they offer you something fantastic.

  2. “Being a working mom makes me a better mom.”

    AMEN AND AMEN, SISTER!

Leave a Reply

