• Hi, darlin’

    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    I'm a nice southern girl born and raised in southeastern Alabama. I moved to Maryland fall 2010 with the husband and our 19 month old son. Currently a SAHM until my dream job comes along, whatever that may be. I love to cook, write recipes, read, scrapbook, and clip coupons. I live such a wild life.
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Grab My Button!

    Heels & Pearls

I’m not a very good blogger

But, that fact was established long ago.

And in other news: I finally found a great job! It’s a great job that pays well, pertains to my interests and seem to not have any dysfunctional people working in their office. I start tomorrow.

It is bittersweet to return back to work. Part of me is very excited because I love what I do (Toxic Tort Litigation) and I love having Dillon in daycare (even though I still feel panicky about it) for the social interaction. Oh and the extra pocket change doesn’t hurt.

I will miss being a SAHM (don’t let anyone lie to you, it is the hardest job. Ever.). Dillon can be quite the cuddlebug and I will miss all my one on one time with him. But, he is closing in on 2 and it’s getting pretty dang difficult to keep up with him without going completely insane.

I hope that returning to work and forming a life of my own outside of these four walls will help me be a happier person.

 

2 Responses

  1. such good news! Good luck!!

  2. Good luck with your new career! Look forward to hearing how your finding the transition 🙂

Leave a Reply

